UFC 98 Rashad vs Jackson ?? May 23 — UPDATE!

THE LESNAR/MIR FIGHT IS OFF DUE TO A KNEE INJURY SUFFERED BY MIR! IT LOOKS LIKE RASHAD WILL FACE JACKSON. BUT FOR SOME REASON I THINK THIS MIGHT BE HARD TO JACKSON CONSIDERING HE JUST FOUGHT AND MIGHT NOT HAVE ENOUGH TIME TO RECOVER AND GET READY FOR THIS FIGHT!

This card has some good fights!

Brock Lesnar Vs. Frank Mir – I hope Mir takes it to Lesner in the stand up and the ground and just destroyes him. Even though Mir has been know to not be able to take a good punch, lets see how it turns out.

Matt Hughes Vs. Matt Serra – Eventhough I do not personally like any of them, I think Matt Huges is a better fighter than Serra. I see Huges taking him down and beating him with some ground and pound.

Yushin Okami Vs. Dan Miller – Don’t know what to say here but I think Okami should take this one.

Sean Sherk Vs. Frank Edgar – I actually like both these guys. I think Sherk is to strong for Edgar and might end up dominating the fight and taking it to the ground for some ground and pound.

James Irvin Vs. Drew McFedries – This should be a good stand up war. I think the edge goes to McFedries and Irvin’s chin is kind of a question.

Phillipe Nover Vs. Kyle Bradley – I think this fight goes to Nover. I think he has alot of potential and is a very well rounded fighter.

Pat Barry Vs. Tim Hague – Have no clue…

Houston Alexander Vs. Andre Gusmao – I think Alexander us just a strong guy with punching power but is very one dimensional. I think Gusmao will take him down and finish the fight.

Yoshiyuki Yoshida Vs. Brandon Wolff – have no clue….

Dave Kaplan Vs. George Roop – I think Kaplan is a lot of hype and not as much substance to back it up. Roop is ok but still needs to be seen some more.

One Response to “UFC 98 Rashad vs Jackson ?? May 23 — UPDATE!”

  1. I think Mir will beat him again. If he fights the stand-up like he did with Nogeira , Lesnar has no chance. I hate Lesnar and think he is nothing but dollar signs for the UFC. I don’t think he is a legitimate MMA fighter and it is a disgrace that he got a title fight after having a record of 1-1 and losing to Mir. I guess the UFC is desperate to get the WWE fans to watch as well.

    Serra Vs Hughes is a fight that I have wanted to see just because these guys really hate each other but I think both of them are cocky, shit talking guys that have both been put in their place by GSP. I think Hughes will take it to Serra.

Leave a comment